Reuse Those Swim Diapers!

I learned something yesterday…

I had to wash all our bathing suits after a morning spent at the pool (my natural sunscreen got all over everyone’s suits! It is so thick and white…it didn’t even wash off in the chlorinated pool. Blah!) When I took the laundry out of the washing machine, what did I discover but a nice, clean swim diaper! It looked nice and fresh, despite being worn all morning by my one year old. So next time you’re running low and don’t want to make a run to the store, just throw your child’s swim diaper in the wash (assuming you didn’t have a number two situation on your hands, ha!). Good as new and one less diaper in the landfill! 🙂

Leave a Reply

